[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART-II SECTION-3, SUB-SECTION (ii)]

Government of India MINISTRY OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY (Department of Commerce)

New Delhi, dated the 23rd March, 2010

NOTIFICATION

S.O. 681(E).- WHEREAS M/s. Bluestar Realtors Private Limited, a private organisation in the State of Kerala, has proposed under section 3 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) to set up a sector specific Special Economic Zone for information technology and information technology enabled services at village Thrikkakara North, Taluka Kanayannur, District Ernakulam in the State of Kerala;

AND WHEREAS, the Central Government is satisfied that requirements under sub-section (8) of section 3 of the said Act, and other related requirements are fulfilled and it has granted letter of approval under sub-section (10) of section 3 of the said Act for development, operation and maintenance of the above Special Economic Zone on the 10th March, 2010;

NOW, THEREFORE, the Central Government, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Special Economic Zones, Act 2005 and in pursuance of rule 8 of the Special Economic Zones Rules, 2006, hereby notifies the following area at above location with survey numbers given below in the table, as a Special Economic Zone, namely:-

	IADLE				
Serial No.	Name of the village	Block Number	Revised Survey Number	Area (in hectares)	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
1.	Thrikkakara North	5	717/5 B/5	28.329	
			TOTAL	28.329 Hectares	

TABLE

AND, THEREFORE, the Central Government, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 13 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), hereby constitutes a Committee to be called the Approval Committee for the above Special Economic Zone for the purposes of section 14 of the said Act consisting of the following Chairperson and Members, namely:-

1		C1 :
1.	Development Commissioner of the Special Economic Zone	Chairperson
		ex officio;
2.	Director or Deputy Secretary to the Government of India,	Member <i>ex officio;</i>
	Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Department of	
	Commerce or his nominee not below the rank of Under	
	Secretary to the Government of India	
3.	Zonal Joint Director General of Foreign Trade having	Member <i>ex officio;</i>
	territorial jurisdiction over the Special Economic Zone	
4.	Commissioner of Customs or Central Excise having	Member <i>ex officio;</i>
	territorial jurisdiction over the Special Economic Zone or his	
	nominee not below the rank of Joint Commissioner	
5.	Commissioner of Income Tax having territorial jurisdiction	Member ex officio;
	over the Special Economic Zone or his nominee not below	
	the rank of Joint Commissioner	
6.	Director (Banking) in the Ministry of Finance, Banking	Member <i>ex officio;</i>
	Division, Government of India	
7.	Two officers, not below the rank of Joint Secretary, to be	Member ex officio;
	nominated by the Government of Kerala	
8.	Representative of M/s. Bluestar Realtors Private Limited	Special Invitee
	(Developer of the zone)	-

AND, THEREFORE, the Central Government, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 53 of the Special Economic Zones Act, 2005 (28 of 2005), hereby appoints the 23rd day of March 2010 as the date from which the above Special Economic Zone shall be deemed to be Inland Container Depot under section 7 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962).

[No. F.1/2/2010-SEZ]

Sd/-(ANIL MUKIM) Joint Secretary to the Government of India