No. K-22019/2/2024-EOU Ministry of Commerce & Industry Department of Commerce EOU Section

> Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 20 Feb' 2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Minutes of the 1st Meeting (2024 series) of the Board of Approval (BOA) for EOU Scheme held on 06.02.2024.

The undersigned is directed to forward herewith a copy of the Minutes of the 1st Meeting (2024 series) of the Board of Approval for EOU Scheme held on 06.02.2024 for information and necessary action.

2. Implementation report on the decisions taken by the Board of Approval may please be forwarded to this Department.

Encl: As Above

(Sumit Kumar Sachan) Under Secretary to govt. of India Tel: 23039829 Email: <u>sumit.sachan@nic.in</u>

1. Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT).

2. CBIC [Member (Customs)], M/o Finance.

3. CBDT [Member(Income Tax)], M/o Finance.

4. DG, DGFT.

- 5. The Joint Secretary, M/o Environment & Forest.
- 6. The Joint Secretary, M/o Science & Technology.
- 7. M/o Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
- 8. All DCs.

Copy to: PSO to CS/Sr. PPS to AS(LSS)/PPS to JS(VB)/PPS to Dir(SNS).

MINUTES OF THE 1st MEETING (2024 SERIES) OF THE BOARD OF APPROVAL (BOA) FOR EOU SCHEME HELD UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF COMMERCE SECRETARY ON 06.02.2024 AT 11:30 A.M. in Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi.

1.1(24) Confirmation of Minutes of the 5th BOA (2023 Series) meeting held on 17.11.2023.

The BOA ratified the Minutes of its 5th Meeting (2023 Series) of the Board of Approval for EOU Scheme held on 17.11.2023.

1.2(24) Proposal for conversion of existing DTA into EOU unit - M/s Kohinoor Ropes Pvt. Ltd. under SEEPZ SEZ.

The Board, after deliberations, approved the proposal of the unit for conversion of existing DTA unit (located at Gut No. 47, Khupsa Shiwar, Selu, Dist-Parbhani, Pin – 431503) into 100% EOU for manufacture and export of Ploypropylene Rope,/Nylon Rope/Polyster Rope/Cable Rope/Other Ropes, Fishing Net/Safety Net/Sport Net/Bird Net/Anti Bird Net/Shed Net Nylon Fish Net Twine, Cotton/other coir Cordage and Ropes and Parts thereof subject to the provisions laid down in FTP 2023 read with HBP 2023.

1.3(24) Proposal for conversion of existing DTA into EOU unit - M/s Bobst India Private Limited (BIPL) under SEEPZ SEZ.

The Board, after deliberations, approved the proposal of the unit for conversion of existing DTA unit [located at Gat No. 82,124 to 132, 136 & 195 (Part) At & Post Village Kasar Amboli, Ghotawade Road, Taluka Mulshi, Pune – 412108, Maharashtra] into 100% EOU for manufacture and export of Packaging Machines and Machine Modules required for packaging machines including parts & accessories and Vacuum Metallising Machines including parts & accessories subject to the provisions laid down in FTP 2023 read with HBP 2023.

Further, the Board also approved the additional location of the DTA unit which is located at VLJ Industrial Park, Gat No. 11 & Other, Urawade – Lavasa Road, Mulaiwadi Taluka Mulshi, Pune – 412115, Maharashtra subject to the condition that there are no diversions on the way between DTA unit (being converted to EOU) and its additional location, record based controls for movement of goods – whether raw material or finished goods should be done under challan documents as well as any other format procedure which Development Commissioner may decide in consultation with Jurisdictional Customs / GST Authorities.

Kunt

1.4(24) Proposal for conversion of existing DTA into EOU unit - M/s. Granules India Limited under VSEZ.

The Board, after deliberations, approved the proposal of the unit for conversion of existing DTA unit (located at Plot No. 15/A, Phase III, IDA Jeedimetla, Hyderabad, Telangana) into 100% EOU for manufacture and export of Bulk Drugs subject to the provisions laid down in FTP 2023 read with HBP 2023.

1.5(24) Proposal for conversion of existing DTA to EOU unit - M/s Intas Pharmaceuticals Limited under KASEZ.

The Board, after deliberations, deferred the proposal of the unit in view of the pending EODC for EPCG scheme with Regional Authorities (RA) of DGFT. Further, the Board directed DGFT to enquire into such pending requests and present the enquiry report before the Board in its next meeting, whenever scheduled.

Kurt

List of Participants for the Meeting of the Board of Approval for EOU Scheme held on 06.02.2024 under the Chairmanship of Commerce Secretary, Department of Commerce.

- 1. Shri Sunil Barthwal, Chairman & Commerce Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 2. Shri L. Satya Srinivas, Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 3. Shri Vipul Bansal, Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 4. Smt. P. Hemalatha, Development Commissioner, CSEZ
- 5. Shri Bipin Menon, Development Commissioner, NSEZ
- 6. Shri D. B. Singh, Development Commissioner, FSEZ
- 7. Shri Srinivas Muppaala, Development Commissioner, VSEZ
- 8. Shri Dinesh Singh, Development Commissioner, KASEZ
- 9. Shri Alex Paul Menon, Development Commissioner, MEPZ-SEZ
- 10. Shri. Rajesh Kumar Mishra, Development Commissioner, SEEPZ-SEZ
- 11. Shir Suvidh Shah, Development Commissioner, ISEZ
- 12. Shri V. Sraman, Development Commissioner, MIHAN SEZ
- 13. Shri S.C. Agarwal, Development Commissioner, GIFT City SEZ
- 14. Shri Shubhra, Development Commissioner, APSEZ
- 15. Shri Senthil Nathan S., Director, Department of Commerce
- 16. Shri Roshan Lal, ADG, DGEP
- 17. Shri Ranjan Khanna, ADG, DGEP
- 18. Shri Krishna Mohan Arya, Deputy Legal Advisor, D/o Legal Affairs
- 19. Shri Praveen Kumar Tiwari, ALC, Legislative Department

hurt