No. K-22019/7/2024-EOU Ministry of Commerce & Industry Department of Commerce EOU Section \*\*\*\*\*

> Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: \9 Nov' 2024

#### **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

## Subject: Minutes of the 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting (2024 series) of the Board of Approval (BOA) for EOU Scheme held on 05.11.2024.

The undersigned is directed to forward herewith a copy of the Minutes of the 5<sup>th</sup> Meeting (2024 series) of the Board of Approval for EOU Scheme held on 05.11.2024 for information and necessary action.

2. Implementation report on the decisions taken by Board of Approval may please be forwarded to this department.

#### Encl: As Above.

(Sumit Kumar Sachan) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-23039829 Email: sumit.sachan@nic.in

1) DG, DGFT

- 2) The Joint Secretary, DPIIT
- 3) CBIC [Member (Customs)], M/o Finance
- 4) CBDT [Member (Income Tax)], M/o Finance
- 5) The Joint Secretary, M/o Environment & Forest
- 6) The Joint Secretary, M/o Science & Technology
- 7) M/o Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
- 8) All DCs

Copy to: PSO to CS/PPS to AS(LSS)/PS to JS(VA)/PPS to DIR(SNS).

MINUTES OF THE 5<sup>th</sup> MEETING (2024 SERIES) OF THE BOARD OF APPROVAL (BOA) FOR EOU SCHEME HELD UNDER THE CHAIRMANSHIP OF COMMERCE SECRETARY ON 05.11.2024 AT 10:30 A.M. in Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi.

5.1(24) Proposal for inclusion of additional location (which is outside the territorial jurisdiction of original Development Commissioner) in their existing LoP dated 05.06.2006 - M/s Laurus Labs Limited, EOU under VSEZ.

The Board, after deliberations, approved the proposal of the unit for inclusion of below mentioned additional location, which is outside the territorial jurisdiction of original Development Commissioner i.e. DC-VSEZ, in their existing LoP dated 05.06.2006 subject to the provisions laid down in FTP 2023 read with HBP 2023:

"6<sup>th</sup> floor, Techno Park, IITK Phase 1 Facility, IIT Kanpur, Kalyanpur, Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur, UP-208016"

The Board further directed that DC-VSEZ should finalize a clear Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) in consultation with Jurisdictional Customs/ GST authorities so that there is no misuse of additional location.

## 5.2(24) Proposal for conversion of existing DTA unit into EOU unit - M/s Mireen Industries Private Limited.

The Board, after deliberations, approved the proposal of the unit for conversion of existing DTA unit (located at Plot No. 274-275, Sector 37, Udyog Vihar, Phase-6, Gurugram, Haryana-122001) into EOU unit subject to the provisions laid down in FTP 2023 read with HBP 2023.

### 5.3(24) Proposal for setting up of a new 100% EOU unit having lower minimum investment criteria - M/s. Vadain Private Limited.

The Board noted that the unit intended to set up a new 100% EOU unit at Plot No. 12, Sector 05, IMT Manesar, Gurugram, Haryana -122051 having low minimum investment criteria. The Board further observed that while the investment in the project is relatively low, the Net Foreign Exchange (NFE) indicated by the unit appears to be disproportionately high, which raises concerns regarding its feasibility.

Consequently, after deliberation, the Board directed the Development Commissioner, NSEZ, to assess the viability and feasibility of the project in detail. A comprehensive report on the findings should be presented at the next Board of Approval (BOA) meeting, whenever scheduled.

\*\*\*\*\*

furt ig / pi/24

# List of Participants for the Meeting of the Board of Approval for EOU Scheme held on 05.11.2024 under the Chairmanship of Commerce Secretary, Department of Commerce.

- 1. Shri Sunil Barthwal, Chairman & Commerce Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 2. Shri L. Satya Srinivas, Additional Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 3. Shri Vimal Anand, Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce
- 4. Shri Rakesh Kumar, Additional DGFT
- 5. Smt. P. Hemalatha, Development Commissioner, CSEZ
- 6. Shri Bipin Menon, Development Commissioner, NSEZ
- 7. Shri Dinesh Singh, Development Commissioner, KASEZ
- 8. Shri Alex Paul Menon, Development Commissioner, MEPZ-SEZ
- 9. Shri D.B. Patil, Development Commissioner, SEEPZ-SEZ
- 10. Shri Srinivas Muppaala, Development Commissioner, VSEZ
- 11. Shri D.B Singh, Development Commissioner, FSEZ
- 12. Shri Roshan Lal, ADG, DGEP
- 13. Shri Senthil Nathan S, Director, DoC
- 14. Shri Surender Malik, JDC, NSEZ

#### List of participants connected with Video Conferencing:-

- 1. Shri Vikas Singh, Director, ITA-I, CBDT
- 2. Shri Neeraj Rawat, DLA, D/o Legal Affairs
- 3. Shri Lal Chand Dabaria, ALC, D/o Legal Affairs
- 4. Shri Lokesh HD, DC, Dahej SEZ
- 5. Shri Suvidh Shah, DC, Indore SEZ
- 6. Dr. Praveen Development Commissioner, Mihan SEZ
- 7. Shri Abhimaniu Sharma, Development Commissioner, Surat SEZ
- 8. Shri Anil Kant Mishra, Research Assistant TCPO, Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs
- 9. Shri Yogesh Kumar Sharma, Deputy Director, MSME
- 10. Smt. Manjusha Chourasia, Scientist-E, MEITY
- 11. Industries Department, State Government of Haryana

hund